JAZZGROOVE – Reuben Lewis (Berlin) + Sean Coffin’s Intrionsic


WHEN: 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM – 13 Aug 2013

COST: $15


Reuben Lewis Sextet (8pm)

Reuben Lewis -trumpet
Matt Keegan - saxophone
James Greening - trombone
Luke Sweeting - piano
Mark Shepherd - bass
Ronny Ferella - drums

The outcome of a chance meeting at a Berlin jazz club, the Sextet fuses free/textural improvisation, folk elements and groove to present a program of spontaneous, progressive and exciting music.


Sean Coffin - Tenor Saxophone/Composer
Nic Cecire - Batterie
Karl Dunnicliff - Acoustic Bass

Sean Coffin is moving forward in new directions and this is a setting that he has waited to explore until now. An intensely musical journey through Sean's well crafted compositions and arrangements that allow for individual and collective pursuits.

Produced by Jazzgroove
Tickets $15 / $8 (JG members) at the door
Weekly quality, contemporary Jazz and Jazz related music for your Tuesday evening stimulation.