Staff and Contractors

Jess Cook | Managing Director 

Lauren van Doornum | Volunteers and Bookings Manager

James McDonald | Creative Program Manager

Dario Phillips | Development Manager

Hannah Saunders | Finance Officer

Jeremy Thomas | Food & Beverage Manager 


Heather McCabe | Garden Manager

Amy Willing | Communications Manager

Bernadette Fingleton | Graphic Design

Campbell McGuinness | Website Design

Ness Cassey | Social Programming and install

Jett Black | Community Engager

Liz Martin | Associate Producer Hack Sounds

Resident Artists

We are proud to currently support the following artists through our residency program:

Skye Wager | Mark Eliott | Nicole Larkin | Tom Droz | James Harney | Tom Keukenmeester | Rosie Deacon | Josh Gilchrist | Katya Petetskaya | Paula Walker | Province (Laura Pike & Anne-Louise Dadak) | Alia Parker | James McDonald


All these creatively inspired and dedicated people help our organisation in many and varied ways across the year to deliver our creative and community programs at our multi-arts community hub. From volunteering as front of house hosts welcoming you to our space to maintaining our building. Or they’re behind the scenes helping out in our administration, designing promotion materials and managing our social media pages. 


Tamara Hall  |  Andrew Grant  |  Juliette Goldfinch  |  Jodi Clarke  |  Jane Guthleben  |  Alex Stokes  |  Jo HN  |  Ayon Bhakta  |  Tess Vincent  |  Dennis de Caires  |  Rhiannon Hopley  |  Bernadette Fingleton  |  Jess Bush  |  Sarah Lowey  |  Angela Nielsen  |  Sally McGovern  |  Morag Crichton  |  Gabi Bowen  |  Alexandra Black  |  Andrew Burford  |  Alexandra Ball  |  Kate Matcham

Tech/AV/Sound Engineers

Alex Holver | George Sheridan  | Phil Downing  | Nick Perry | Chris Hancock  | Oliver Wichmann

Founding Members

Alasdair Nicol | Chris Hancock | Jamie Gerlach | Jess Cook | Kali Reid | Matthew Venables | Michelle McCosker

Board members

Mary Lynne Pidcock (Chair) | Sylvia Chou (Treasurer) | Duncan Read (Secretary) | Gillian Minervini | Jess Cook | Anna Burns

Rocco Committee Members

Dr Mic | George Vallis  | Dr Marie Healy 


Jackie Terrett